Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steven Barber

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steven Barber

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (135 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

T W

October 28, 2022

2  out of  5
"Initially, when relocating to Texas, I was excited to work with this office for my insurance needs. They were on it and very timely when getting my policy transferred to their office. Not long after they signed me on, Amanda and Brenda began to be very unresponsive when customer service needs arose. When finally reaching Brenda, she's been very short, unfriendly, and speaks/types in a tone that makes me feel like I'm being a bother or inconveniencing her in some way."

Nicole Gonzales

October 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service and they saved me over $200 a month!"

Matthew Yates

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had to make a claim a mere month or two after switching from Geico to Steven Barber & State Farm Insurance. He handled my particular claim just as I’d expect a friend would. I trust Steven with all my insurance needs. Trust is hard to earn these days - give Steven a try…I’m glad I did!"

Nancy Riley

October 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Anytime I have a question or issue, I know I will always get answers from this agency and the staff. I have been a member of State Farm for many years. Keep up the great job!!"

Amin Husseini

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"They genuinely care about their clients’ best interest and they do not hesitate to recommend the best policy irrespective of profit. They basically put the customer first. Efficient, reliable and dependable. Amazing service."

Angela Braymer

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steven Barber is a great agent with a wonderful staff. Brenda is wonderful and always on top of everything. She always takes care of any problem we might have. We have been with them for over 30 years and have never had a bad experience or issue. I firmly recommend Steven Barber and Brenda for all your insurance needs."

Amanda Campbell

July 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steven and his team are always professional and friendly. Always willing to answer questions and concerns in a timely manner. I’ve recommended them to friends and family from day one."

Jesse Hicks

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"They reached out to me to see if they could save me some money on my insurance. I responded o sure it's state farm you can try but I doubt it lol . They ran my stuff on my 3 cars turned around and they was able to drop my monthly payments down 220.00. I'm glad they reached out to me because I could still be paying way to much for auto insurance I would recommend them to everyone . Thank you guys for helping out my family ."

Sheila Ayers

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I would highly recommend Shelby Novoa at State Farm Insurance. She is honest and quick to get back with you with a quote. She is very knowledgable about the different options offered."

Alex Nova

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shelby and the staff at Steven Barber’s office have been absolutely wonderful and always friendly when calling in. Can’t recommend them enough."

Ben Hatton

July 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Teresa is literally the best human on the planet hands down!!! Go get ya some insurance!"

janet mosier

May 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"This is for Jessica Amos. I know we haven't met but I must say this. Do you know what I really like about you Jessica? You are straightforward and to the point When I don't understand something you always take the time to explain it to me until I know what it means. You give me the information I need and you don't push me for something I can't afford. I was badgered by a salesman today and made me really appreciate your professionalism. and I appreciate you. Kind regards Janet M."

Laura Dietrich

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica is truly one of the best Insurance Providers I have ever worked with! She really cares about her clients and what is best for them. I would recommend this office to anyone!"

Shannon Sander

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently received quotes from Jessica for auto, home, and umbrella. She was great to work with and responded in a timely manner."

Becky Reyna

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had the pleasure of working with Jessica to get my insurance and renters insurance in place. She has been very helpful and professional with my questions and concerns. I am thankful for all the help Jessica. Keep up the good work!"

Alfred Georgos

March 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Service Great Price quality People"

Madyson Hughes

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"My husband and I had the pleasure of working with Jessica at state farm! She was very thorough and did an excellent job setting us up with both renters insurance but auto insurance as well. She was very patient and walked us through all of our questions and different approaches that we thought about taking with our policies. I would highly recommend Jessica to anyone looking to sign up with State Farm!"

John Freeman

December 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Mike Diggs was excellent as always! Second time using Mike for insurance and he couldn't have made it any easier! Thank you!!"

Stormi Wilson

December 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sent out a quote for insurance, Mike reached out to me within minutes, and had me a cheaper quote on all my inquires. Highly recommend Mike for all your insurance needs!"

Mase Soto

November 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always there to help. Never an issue. I do recommend this insurance company/agency."

Rob Williams

September 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with State Farm for a number of years. Wasn't entirely happy with the Agent I had. Requested to be transferred to Steven Barber because I met one of his team members Jessica A. The transfer was very easy, and in the process we have saved money and have even better coverage. Been with this Agency for a while now and have nothing but positive things to say. Jessica is always easy to reach, she has addressed our concerns in a very timely manner and has always been able to resolve any concerns, or questions usually better than I hoped. I have also recommended this Agency to a couple of co-workers and with at least one, Jessica was able to help them save money as they also have switched to State Farm and Steven Barber as their agent for all their insurance needs. Would highly recommend and see if they can't help you too."

Brenna C

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our agent Jessica always has helped us get a great deal, good coverage, and great communication."

Stephen Hoyer

September 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I couldn’t be happier about switching to Steven Barber for my insurance needs. I have a half dozen vehicles and business needs and his folks have been beyond helpful and quick to address any concerns I have. I won’t be going anywhere else from now on."

Jake Ascher

September 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steven and his team have done a fantastic job on insuring our family for the last 3 years. We couldn’t be happier with the service as well as pricing. Top notch team right here!!"

Dan Morris

May 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jessica at Steven Barber State Farm Insurance has been great to work with. She not only saved us money when we first got our policies, but she's also been incredibly responsive and helpful since then."